Measuring space for frames…

19May12

As I knew I wanted to hang my images rather than have them on the wall as my original plan was, the best space for this was the windows in the gallery. However I needed to measure the space exactly and as I wanted A1 images this would have to be a big enough space to allow for three A1 prints. I also needed to measure for the steel rope that would be used to hang the frames from.

Once this was done I could then go ahead and order my frames, I was luckily enough to get two of the windows and have three portrait images in each at A1 size, six images in total. The image in each frame will be back to back so that they can be seen outside and inside the gallery.  This is going to cost slightly more than my original plan as I now need to get more images printed but it will be worth while as it enables me to display more images and get a good view from people passing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is how the frames will look when displayed….

No Responses Yet to “Measuring space for frames…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

