Doll Face makeup by Caroline Saulnier

20May12

Yesterday I came across this article on the Hunger TV website, the makeup by Caroline Saulnier is similar to the theme I have been doing for my project but the approach is very different. The images are very striking but I believe it is the makeup that really stands out and makes them complete. The way that the background is incorporated with the makeup colours gives a really pleasant feel to the image, even with the dolls head looking as though they have been ripped off. They are almost humorous yet they feel as though they have a dark side to them.

Since starting my project I have been thinking about how I can carry it on and thought that I could perhaps continue with creating and photographing different varieties of dolls but using models and makeup. The photographs I have come across here have given me some motivation to believe I can continue with my project but to think beyond photographing a model with the makeup. It may need a lot more post production to create something like this but the final images will be different and really stand out.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

No Responses Yet to “Doll Face makeup by Caroline Saulnier”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

