Final work in the exhibition

05Jun12

So after lots of preparation, painting and cleaning the exhibition was now complete. The event started with a private viewing last Friday, plenty turned out and the atmosphere was very good throughout the night. I was very pleased with my final work and how I had decided to present them. I was worried that it was going to be too difficult to put up but managed to find someone to do it for me. I had a lot of compliments on it, especially the way it was presented.

Some people I had invited could not come to the private viewing but hope to come in the week. However I was pleased that my old college tutor came and saw my work, he taught me my main photography skills three years ago and lead me to go on to do my degree. Friends and family also turned out to see the work and it did feel very fulfilling presenting my images after all the hard work.

The postcards I had made for the exhibition nearly all went on the opening night so I had to order some more. I hope that this means my name and work has been put out there and someone may get in contact one day. Overall the exhibition went very well, everything went as planned and it hasn’t put me off doing another exhibition in the future!

No Responses Yet to “Final work in the exhibition”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

